Thread: Hello. For any interested in assisting to write an algorithm

Thanks

Hello. For any interested in assisting to write an algorithm

Hello.
    I am not a programmer with some limited skills in that field, but have had interest in compression for some time.
    I had some interested in the notion of a step-by-step efficient operating system on specific custom hardware. I have been with computers for a number of years and have been there to witness their evolving and increase of power/speed/architecture.

I decided to start looking at data compression to have an integrated tool with this OS mentioned and its programming, allowing for data to be lossless and compressed very small where applicable such as executables designed to use many steps of the same few opcodes.

After looking at multiple approaches to compression and data structure on paper as its bits, and as a principle of 0/1 being 2 possibilities in a generally unlimited sequence, I looked at multiple things. I ended up figuring out the notion of hashing, where minor data applied on a string can be used to reasonably accept a string for its validity. This can even be like every last bit of every 64 bits for a stretch and be like 24B worth of this. The idea is that there are a number of possible files that can possibly fit that exact same hash throughout the spectrum, and where some minor data is altered and most is the same the hash can reflect this, and where the number of the 'sequence' of files possible is used with that hashing data you result in data equivalent to the original file in length.

I looked at a number of methods, working on smaller data, larger data. I considered in general the makeup of the data as its bits and positioning/possibilities, the data as a decimal number for its 'sequence' providing there is accounting for the number of 0s where they are present in the start of the file and have a math formula to work on the decimal numbers, and others.